Education Ministry in Qatar opens five new schools


The new schools will start receiving students for the new academic year  2022-2023

Doha, Aug 07, 2022: The Ministry of Education and Higher Education in Qatar is opening five new preparatory and secondary schools for boys and girls. The schools will open in different parts of the country, in line with Qatar’s development goals and National Vision 2030.

Each school will accommodate 786 students, among them 36 reserved for special needs and divided into six classes while the remaining 750 students will be accommodated in 30 classrooms.

The schools will have modern buildings that will facilitate the work of administration and teachers.

Each school will have a sports hall, a theater, science laboratories, art workshops, computer labs and outdoor playgrounds, in addition to an air-conditioned school assembly yard and dedicated parking.

Environment-friendly materials were used to ensure their classification as green buildings according to national standards. 

The schools will also be implementing security and safety conditions and ensuring easy access for people with special needs.

Coinciding with the opening of the schools, Minister Buthaniya Bint Ali Al-Nuaimi issued a ministerial decision appointing principals for the five new schools:

Said Abdel Hadi Saad Luthain as director of Amr Ibn Al-Aas Secondary School for Boys in Al-Wakra area and affiliated to its municipality

Gamal Mohamed Yakoub Al Jaber as director of Talha Bin Obaid Allah Preparatory School for Boys in Rawdat Al Hamama area of Al Daayen Municipality

Maryam Khalaf Naser Hattab Al Kaabi as Principal of Ramla Bint Abi Sufyan Secondary School for Girls in Umm Salal Muhammad area of Umm Salal Municipality

Shaikhah Jubran Said Al Mazarkah Al Shahrani as Principal of Hind Bint Amr Al-Ansaria Preparatory School for Girls in Bufasilah area of Umm Salal Municipality

Hassan Abdallah Mohamed Saleh Al Abdallah as Principal of Saeed Bin Zaid Preparatory School for Boys in Al-Wukair area of the Al-Wakra municipality

These five schools opened by the Ministry are part of the PPP schools project and a part of a total of eight schools for the first package that will open through this partnership.